The Osaka Dingoes is an Australian Football League (AFL) team based in Osaka. It was formed in 1990 by a group of passionate expats, trying to promote the game throughout Japan. Although the Osaka Dingoes was originally formed by expats, today, it boasts an even spread of members from Japan and Australia, as well as other foreign countries. The original club guernsey was based on the Essendon Bombers. The 2011 premiership jumper was based on the Darwin Buffaloes and is sky blue on navy blue. The current jumper was based on a design by Louis Patterson.

Since 2003, the Osaka Dingoes have competed in the Japan Cup (formerly known as the Narita Cup), an annual round robin tournament pitting teams from throughout Japan and Australia. As these events became more regular, the Osaka Dingoes decided to join the Japan Australian Football League (Japan AFL) in 2007, finishing second in their first season. The Dingoes won both the Japan Cup and the JAFL Premiership in 2011.

In 2006, Mr Genki Tanaka, from the Osaka Dingoes won a scholarship with Box Hill North Football Club, in Melbourne. The club and sport in general are both growing.

大阪ディンゴーズは大阪が拠点のオーストラリアンフットボールリーグ(AFL)のチームです。1990年に関西近郊に住む熱意を持った外国人によって結成され、日本の国内の各地で試合を行ってきました。最初はお互いが切磋琢磨し、ついには東京のチームと試合をする実力をつけてきました。元々は、日本在住の外国人によって結成されましたが、今ではチームメイトは日本人、オーストラリア人、またそれ以外の各国のメンバーによって結成されています。 クラブのオリジナルジャージは元々はEssendon Bombersのデザインがベースでした。2011年のプレミアシップのジャンパーはDarwin Buffaloesのスカイブルー色とネイビーブルー色のデザインをベースにしました。また現在は新しいジャンパーをデザインしている所です。2003年以来大阪ディンゴーズは2年に一度開催されるジャパンカップ(以前はナリタカップとしても知られていた)に参加して、日本やオーストラリアの各地から参加するチームと何試合も闘ってきました。このイベントがもはや恒例となった頃、大阪ディンゴーズはジャパンオーストラリアンフットボールリーグ(JAFL)に2007年より参加することを決定し、最初のシーズンでは2位で終了しました。また2011年には大阪ディンゴーズは、ジャパンカップで優勝し、また JAFLのリーグ戦でも優勝しました。

2006年に、大阪ディンゴーズのGenki Tanaka選手は、メルボルンにあるBox Hill North Football Clubへの奨学金を勝ちとりました。 オーストラリアンフットボールは発展を続け、また同時に大阪ディンゴーズも発展し続けています。

Club Goals